Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you take a cell phone when you go camping?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you take a cell phone when you go camping?

Howdy,
    Well, do you? For us we no longer have a house land-line so we always have a cell with us. How about you? What's you're story, it's all about camping?
    Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
    Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Our cell phone goes where we go.
    We still have a land line because we are in between towers and live in a log cabin. Solid wood walls and cell phones(low power) do not mix well.
    The old bag phones were better.
    2006 GMC Sierra 1500 HD Crewcab
    2004 Rockwood Freedom 1640 LTD
    I am not lost, I am here

http://good-times.webshots.com/album...ost=good-times

Comment

I am a broadcasting engineer. My company pays for my cell phone (in order to be located if something wrong happens). For that reason, i can't avoid it.

Furthermore, a cell phone is useful (in case of emergency).

Comment

We take ours with us........the wife likes to periodically check on our 2 cats that get left back at the house.
        OK........no, no, no,............the cats don't answer our calls....LOL
        She calls a friend that "catsits" for us.
        We also found 2 years ago that having your cell is very important......
        I went for one last trip to the comfort station for the night, and when I walked in there was a young guy spinning round in circles and banging off the walls.........he collapsed in a heap in the corner.
        I ran back to site, grabbed my phone and called 911.
        It was miraculous that an ambulance was there in about 7 minutes.......they must have been close by, because the nearest town with a station is 45 minutes north or south.
        As it turns out, he had an epileptic seizure, he was fine.