Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What problems do you have while camping?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What problems do you have while camping?

I am a Product Design Student from the University of Sussex, UK looking to design a small hand held product for campers.

I would like to know, what you think as a camper, what the main problem is while camping.

I basically need a problem that I can design a solution for

Many Thanks

Tom

As an overall problem that most campers will experience it will be hard to pinpoint the most common single problem. There are quite a few handheld devices out there to compensate for many different issues while camping. I will rack my brain for the next day or so and try and come up with a list for you. It will take some time because I'm gonna have to do some pondering. Good idea for a project though.
    "Survival isn't learned overnight" ~XXXMoonshineXXX~
    sigpic

Comment

Likewise, maybe burn some midnight oil! Got my thinkin' cap on too!
      Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
      Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Comment

Ok after much pondering here is what I have come up with so far, keep in mind these are prolbems I have, not product suggestions, thats up to you for the creative side. Some of these issues may not apply to some campers due to the fact that I run into these issues when survival camping more than tenting it.

*Wood or kindling that is too wet to catch a spark for fire*
        *Easier way to get pure water than by boiling twice or buying a very expensive filtering system*
        *(This one is a product recommendation) a device to easily tell approximate time by the position of the sun and incorporate that positition to deterine an approximate heading (direction you are facing).*
        *Takes forever to make fine enough tinder by knife blade shaving to get a nice ball for a fire starter*