Rafting???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rafting???

I am thinking about getting a raft doing a multi-week trip down a river with some friends. Anybody here ever done anything like it? Suggestions... tips... ect...
    Sgt. Richard V. Gilbert
    USMC Retired
    Scout/Sniper

Originally posted by richardvg03 View Post
    I am thinking about getting a raft doing a multi-week trip down a river with some friends. Anybody here ever done anything like it? Suggestions... tips... ect...
    Richard - I have some white water experience. If that is what you are interested in, maybe I can help.
    Chuck
    So. Oregon
    TRAIL NAME:Billy's Buddy
    TRAIL POUNDER:Backcountry/higher elevations of Trinity, Marble, Siskiyou, and Cascade Mountains
    SHARE TRAIL WITH:Billy Bob (llama), Squeaky (Dog), and sometimes with Susan (Partner/wife/friend)

Comment

I think i am going to take the OARs river guide school course and buy a raft now... It should be a good investment... What do you think?!
      Sgt. Richard V. Gilbert
      USMC Retired
      Scout/Sniper

Comment

Originally posted by richardvg03 View Post
        I think i am going to take the OARs river guide school course and buy a raft now... It should be a good investment... What do you think?!
        Go For it!

If your going to take an OARS course, you will be well prepared and ready for white water. They (OARS) will help you figure out which kind of raft to get - based on the rivers where you live.

If you ever decide to do the Rogue (Wild and Scenic) and you need a place to crash, you're welcome here at our place.
        Chuck
        So. Oregon
        TRAIL POUNDER:Backcountry/higher elevations of Trinity, Marble, Siskiyou, and Cascade Mountains
        SHARE TRAIL WITH:Billy Bob (llama), Squeaky (Dog), and sometimes with Susan (Partner/wife/friend)

Comment