Pop up vs Travel trailer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pop up vs Travel trailer

Looking at buying our second camper as a family . Having trouble deciding which to buy with limited parking space. Want something to use for many years . Concern with travel trailer is won't fit in garage so can't keep it out of weather year round.

Re: Pop up vs Travel trailer

Seems that the small travel trailers that would fit in our driveway don't have near as much bed room as a pop up .

Comment

Welcome to the forum. Unfortunately I have no experience with these so I got no advice to give.
      “I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority.”
      – E. B. White

Comment

When we had a popup I found these things inconvenient..... I had to set it up to load and unload the camper. I also had a set up time to sleep in it, and take it down before pulling out in the morning. I also needed to set it up to dry it out before storing it. I guess the theme here is I hated setting up and taking down a popup.
        Travel trailers have their problems to. Size especially. I camp in a Teardrop. It's always ready to go and has a footprint no larger then a small popup without the setup issues, but they don't work for a family unless someone sleeps in a tent along side. Some people modify a tent to fit one side of the trailer. They open one door and fit the tent around the opening and the kids sleep there. They are only an arms length from mom and dad.

Comment

Originally posted by bluestar99 View Post
          I guess the theme here is I hated setting up and taking down a popup.
          Maneuver the trailer into the spot.
          Unhook it.
          Crank it up.
          Level it.
          Set the legs.
          Pull out the beds.
          Set the canvas.
          Set the bed frames in place.
          Flip the galley.