The Fenn Treasure

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Fenn Treasure

I cannot believe that this hasn't been posted here before but I did a quick search and didn't come up with anything, so.....

Are any of you looking for the Fenn Treasure? Back in 2009-2010, Forrest Fenn, an 85-year-old millionaire, former Vietnam fighter pilot, self-taught archaeologist, and successful art dealer in New Mexico, presented the world with a mystery. He published an autobiography, in which he disclosed that there was a chest, hidden somewhere in New Mexico that contains (at that time) $1.5 Million worth of gold, jewels and artifacts, and he provided a cryptic poem full of clues to lead one lucky person to the box.

It has yet to be found.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fenn_treasure

Suposedly this is the most in depth site for the treasure:
    http://dalneitzel.com/

and finally Forest Fenn's web page:
    http://www.oldsantafetradingco.com/t...-resource-page
    “I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority.”
    – E. B. White

Re: The Fenn Treasure

I hadn't heard of this. I'll check it out!
    “One could not be a successful scientist without realizing that, in contrast to the popular conception supported by newspapers and mothers of scientists, a goodly number of scientists are not only narrow-minded and dull, but also just stupid.” - James D. Watson

Comment

I remember seeing it in the news, and reading about it. It's a very interesting, and uplifting story. I'd love someday, to read the book, study the poem, and give it a go. I think the journey alone would be a rewarding experience, treasure or not!

David

Comment

Probably an old guy with a sense of humor who figured it'd be a great joke to still mess with people after he's gone.

Comment