Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I want to take my wife camping for 6th wedding anniversary, equipment advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to take my wife camping for 6th wedding anniversary, equipment advice needed

Hello everyone. My wife and I have our 6th year wedding anniversory coming up on 8/25/12. My wife has been talking about wanting to go back to the CrabTree Falls campground that we stayed at back on 9/2003. Now we used borrowed gear from my step dad and it was a mess. It rained and the tent leaked and things got soaked, we ended up staying at my dad's house.
    Now I am new to all of this and I own nothing for camping. I do not know where to start or what to buy. Here is what we have or info that might help. We need gear for two adults and a three year old daughter. I own items such as flashlights, Leatherman multitools, and knives. Please feel free to ask me questions so I can help you lead me towards the right gear. I want to be comfortable and enjoy the experience but also not go overboard in gear either. We have a Nissan Versa Hatchback to get us there and haul the gear, so keep this in mind. Do they have kits that you can get that have what you need compared to picking several different items? Could you help me put together a kit and also show me where to buy the items? I can spend up to $500 on the gear.....that is a complete and total cost. Thank you for the help.

Re: I want to take my wife camping for 6th wedding anniversary, equipment advice need