help on choosing tent

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help on choosing tent

Hello everyone, as long as i am new to this forum i firstly want to say a big hello to everyone and congratulate you too for the participation in here that provides so many helpful threads for something we love..Camping!

I am new to the winter camping, never done before in cold periods so i needed your help on choosing a tent that will fit on what i need.

i had 2 different tents in my mind. the first is:

Coleman Phad x3

Flysheet: 100% polyester ripstop polyester 210 T, WS 4.000 mm PU coated, taped seams, UV Pro
    Inner tent: 100% polyester, breathable polyester 185 T and opaque mosquito net
    Floor: 100% nylon, nylon 190 T, WS 5.000 mm PU coated, taped seams
    Linkage: ø 8.5 mm aluminum 7001-T6
    2 inputs
    3 ventilation flaps
    5 inner pockets
    Construction: all in one
    With repair
    Pack size: ø 18 x 44 cm
    Color: green / anthracite
    Weight: 3.95 kg

and the other tent is:

Salewa MIDWAY IV

Number of people:4
    Fly:75D 210T 100% polyester ripstop / 70D 185T PU coated 100% polyester taffeta, water column: 4000 mm
    Canopy:70D 185T 100% polyester taffetaBottom:70D 210T 100% polyester taffeta, PU coated Hydrostatic head: 5000 mm
    Linkage:9,5 / 11 mm Salewa Compound Poles
    Tent dimensions (in):220 x 210 x 180 cm (L x W x H)Tent dimensions (exterior):390 x 220 x 190 cm (L x W x H)
    Pack size:56 x 21 cm
    Weight:7300 g (min) / 7600 g (max)
    Extras: Dust cover, mosquito net inserts in the outer tent, repair kit; Apsidenbogen, Mudflaps

before comparing those 2 tents i wanted to suggest me if the MidwayIV it's good for winter. i am asking that because according to the materials used it seems to be equal with many other 4 season tents but according to various descriptions on internet(including the official site) it seems to be more summer tent.